DIY Kraft Paper Belly Bands

bellybands

Who knew wedding invitation suites were adorned with cute belly bands. They have a dual purpose of enhancing the invitation and hold all the enclosures together. I discovered the term “belly bands” as I researched “How to fancy up your invitation.” The ones on the market were too small and did not give any sort of enhancement or life to my invitations. What seemed a daunting task to make 250+ belly bands, I became overzealous with different types of paper and embellishments. I made a few prototypes and chose to get crafty by making my own.  (Some lucky guests will receive one of a kind samples, just for fun.)

Confession: I am obsessed with typography and stationery.  No doubt about it!

With a little help from my brother and Tuan, an assembly line of crafty hands was formed. Here goes… handmade with love.

Happy DIY brides!

DIY Belly bands

Leave a Reply

