DIY wedding projects

During my spare time, which is hard to find these days, I’m making a few sentimental things for our big day. Here is a sneak peak of one of my projects.

I took some of my old college books and used Martha Stewart’s fleur de lis craft punch to create a floral type pattern. The delicate paper lays nicely next to each other. I love how intricate the details each pattern is held by a pearl pin.

Why is this sentimental to us you asked? We met in college. I thought this would be a nice touch to incorporate into our shabby chic theme, while recycling old books. My old books were taking up too much space, but deep down I did not want to let it go. It’s filled with incredible information and lasting memories.

Enjoy!

joylynnandtuan.com

20121106-201514.jpg

20121106-201506.jpg

Leave a Reply

